R3000 utility Software

Does anyone here have experience with the utility program for the R3000, sold by 2manuals.com? Is it worth the 20 bucks? I’m looking for some feedback. Thanx.

Dustin

I have no first-hand experience of it, but have you seen this?
http://www.inkjetmall.com/tech/content.php?151-Initial-Fill-Procedures-for-Epson-Pro-Model-Printers

I’m sure that someone posted a link where you could download the Epson program direct from Epson seemingly for free, but I can’t find that link now. Looked legit to me.

The other option is to try the free WIC reset utility (free if you don’t want to reset the waste counter). Recent versions have some of the features of the adjustment program include. I think power cleaning is included for some printers, but not sure about initial filling.

I’ve tried looking for a free version of the adjustment program on-line. But, Epson doesn’t offer it. Seems that the adjustment program is strictly third-party. I need to run the initial fill, as I am trying to flush the system with Piezoflush.

I have searched the forum for info on this. I have found plenty of references to the adjustment program. But, no posts from anyone who has actually used it. To me, that is a bit of a red flag.

I had a search and I think my memory was partly faulty. It may have been this option to download a program that will do a reset of the waster counter. Sorry. I’ve never tried it either. The Pro printers are not included since they mostly have a removable waste tank. The R3000 doesn’t, but despite this doesn’t seem to be included. Can’t help re the adjustment program. Perhaps the lack of bad reports is a green flag?

No one here, has actually downloaded and used the service adjustment program, that gets so much discussion?

Dustin

What do you want to know about it?