Cartridge Errors

First of all, I am new to Piezography and filling cartridges, etc. I am trying to work through my problems and have solved several in the last few days. I am sure I have made errors that others have made and have resolved one way or another. In an effort to move forward and not constantly bug Jon Cone I joined this forum and am reaching out for assistance.

In trying to get my system up and running on my R2400 I have been experiencing banding. I have run several cleaning cycles and test prints with each result being different but not 100%. After several cycles this morning I showed a low ink light in the yellow cartridge. Since I had to fill the yellow cartridge I thought it would smart to refill them all even though I have only made two photo prints and a dozen or so head test prints. After refilling all eight cartridges I reinstalled them and tried to run a test print but I immediately started getting error (low ink) messages on cartridges. I removed and replaced the cartridges and the error message would go away but I would then get an error message on a different cartridge. This continued until I had removed and replaced most, if not all of the cartridges. It was a bit bit like a game of “Whack a Mole”.

I reviewed the refilling instructions and tried to find my error but I didn’t see anything that I did wrong.

Any suggestions?

I now see in the FAQ section of this forum that I should not have refilled partially empty cartridges due to chip resetting issues. However, I don’t understand how the Yellow cartridge became empty and the others did not. Basically I have only printed head tests since originally filling the cartridges. Shouldn’t all the carts have used about the same amount of ink?

Also, I should point out that I am trying to solve a banding problem in my prints. I have run around 10 cleaning cycles with no resolution. Yes, I did flush the system with a flushing kit before installing the Piezography inks.