Yellow Cartidge Problem - R3000

Hi,

I have been using your inks for several months in the R3000 and have been very pleased with everything. I was amazed at how there was no color adjustment whatsoever required printing from Lightroom. However, I have recently refilled the yellow cartridge for the second time and no yellow ink is flowing. I read past posts and saw references to air in the lines etc.

Prior to filling the cartridge I had been printing several pages which all printed perfectly. The cartridge was not completely empty but I chose to refill as others also needed refilling. Therefore, I do not think it is a clogging issue. It was working perfectly prior to refilling. I tried approximately three prints after reinstalling the cartridge and greens were printing as light blue (indicating no yellow).

When I originally refilled the cartridge I believe that I failed to fill so that the exit chamber was 1/2 full. I have since recharged the cartridge using the vacuum method as described for initially charging the cartridge. I have also done approximately five head cleanings and printed approximately 20 full letter-size sheets from Adobe Illustrator using a pure yellow RGB vector and every page has printed completely blank.

The printer is recognizing the cartridge as refilled, so the chip is likely fine…and it is indicating yellow ink use–although it appears that very little yellow ink has actually been drawn from the actual cartridge.

Is this an air issue?..It seems that 20 sheets would have certainly pulled any air through the system. The nozzle that sticks up and fits inside of the cartridge (where the cartridge is installed) appears clean in relation to the others–which all appear to have ink on them. This may be related to the lighter color more than anything else.

I looked at QTR but I do not like the program interface and felt that printing yellow from any program would be as effective (I could be mistaken).