Warm Neutral on Epson 7880 "Solarization" issues

I will try to explain my issue in a brief, bullet point form:

I have been using glossy K7 WN inks on my 7880 for over 2 years without issue and have been able to print on matte papers with PK inks with much success
I ordered a matte cart and matte ink to put in position one to REPLACE the PK ink already in that position
I did NOT do at PK to MK ink swap in the Epson printer
I did the position 1 line purge as Wells suggested
I was able to print but got a weird, muddy, flat look in the shadows and darker mid-tones. It had zero detail
I swapped BACK to the PK ink by simply removing the MK ink and inserting the PK in position 1 and did several line purges and a power clean to clear the lines
I am NOT able to print on matte paper at all (Hanhamuhle Photo Rag) with my PK inks where as prior to me messing with things I was able to do so
Depending on the image printing on glossy paper (Canson Baryta and Epson Exhibition Fiber) I still have the muddy or “solarization” look, I would call it flat or faded really in the shadows. As in the image is totally non-usable
I have since done a position 1 like purge and it still has the same issue. The Epson paper is not as bad as the Canson and contrasty images or images with deep shadows is where the issue is painfully obvious
I printed the same problem images on the same papers on my 3880 loaded with Cone Color inks and printed on grayscale with zero issue
it almost looks like a Dmax issue. I know this sounds weird but thats the best way I can describe the issue.

I have attached 3 samples of what I am talking about all are printed on Canson Baryta papers with PK ink