Problem creating P800 HDK7 printer

Hi - Can anyone help me with this please? I’m new to this, setting up PZ for the first time.

I have QTR 2.7.9 installed, and the new Community Edition 3.1, but on trying to install a P800 HDK7 printer I just get the following, which isn’t the full install script -

Last login: Fri Feb 7 20:12:46 on console
/Applications/Piezography/Curves-HD/P800-K7/InstallP800-HDK7.command ; exit;
Tonys-MacBook-Air-2:~ tonyriley$ /Applications/Piezography/Curves-HD/P800-K7/InstallP800-HDK7.command ;
exit;
logout
Saving session…
…copying shared history…
…saving history…truncating history files…
…completed.
[Process completed]

Thanks for any reply

Tony Riley

Yep, now open print tool and you should see the “Quad-P800-HDK7” printer in the printers list,

best,
Walker

Walker - Thanks for replying, but nope, that’s the bit that’s not happening. It runs halfway through the install script I’ve given then stops, reporting finished. It will install P800-Pro fine, e.g.

Not sure if this is the same problem as the original poster…

In preparation for installing Piezo Inks on my p800 I just downloaded the packages for both my MAC and my PC. Everything went as expected with the MAC.

I had 2 problems with the PC install.
One was that I had to (gulp) override Norton saying the file was infected.
The other is that in the download package I don’t see any PiezoDN “printer” to install, no PiezoDN K6 or P2 for p800. I can get the p800 with HDP2 or HDK6 to show up in Quadtone RIP just fine, or so it seems.

I have the latest QuadRIP version installed.

Jeannie