Piezography Symposium at ICP

A print is worth more than a thousand words, and I have been asked to give a symposium at the International Center for Photography on Friday April 15th from 6-9 PM.

Know that I have been shooting the Monochrom for a bit more than three years; know I use to be a B&W film only guy who went to art school in the 70’s; and that I have only a year and a quarter’s worth of experience with Piezography printing; but understand that I have been printing heavily and extensively.

My inkset of choice is my own version of a warm neutral (shadows) selenium (highlights) splitone. My printer has been a 3880, but I now have a 7800.

Anyways Jon has done the heavy lifting, and I find printing to be turnkey.

If anyone wants to attend the symposium it costs $20.00 to attend, and I need your e-mail to get you through ICP security as the event will take place at ICP’s school near Bryant Park. More info is on Range Finder Forum (RFF) but you have to sign in to see the thread under “Local Clubs.” Understand that attendance is limited to 20 people and as of today, 14 March 2016, we already have a dozen people signed up.

I hope I did not violate any rules here but it is the spirit of sharing information and promoting art. BTW the Leica Monochrom and Piezography is a match made in heaven, and know I am getting large format results.

Cal

Dear Cal. Thanks for the post. No violation.

Hello to Phil Block from me if you see him. I’ll social-media tomorrow time-willing.

regards,
Walker

[QUOTE=walkerblackwell;10710]Dear Cal. Thanks for the post. No violation.

Hello to Phil Block from me if you see him. I’ll social-media tomorrow time-willing.

regards,
Walker[/QUOTE]

Walker,

Been only printing a short time, but my results have been stunning.

Really getting 8x10 resolution and tonal range with the Leica Monochrom. The detail captured really requires Piezography.

Cal