K7 kit and Shades n.6 pinkish

I am a newbie in Piezography and I am starting to print with K7 inks.

I ordered the kit from Inkjetmall and I configured it on my Epson 9900.

I print on Photo Rag but I noticed immediately that Shade 6 was a little pinkish. I thought that I had a problem, maybe a contamination with the red Piezo Flush so I cleaned the print head again. I also doubt about my lightening and metamerism so I went outside to see the appearance under a sunlight: shade 6 was still pink!

At that point I tried this: I put some ink drops of shades 5,6 and 7 directly from the ink bottles on a rag paper and the pinkish was in the inks. See the picture attached.

I re-measured the calibration target of shades 5, 6 and 7 and Lab values of shades 6 are very different from all the other ones.

This is an example of some measurements (A and B are referred to Lab). You can see that all shades (I just wrote 5, 6 and 7 but the other four inks are perfectly neutral) are neutral with a close to zero negative value in A channel and a positive value in the B channel. The Shade 6 ink is positive in A and B introducing a little magenta cast)

Shade 5 A B

-0,27	   	2,75	
		-0,28	    	2,56	
		-0,31	    	2,26	
		-0,34	    	2,02	
		-0,36	    	1,64	

Shade 6 A B

2,50	    	2,31	
		2,40	    	2,28	
		2,26	    	2,20	
		2,02	    	2,04	
		1,79	    	1,77	

Shade 7 A B

-0,62	2,30	
		-0,69	    	2,53	
		-0,75	    	2,72	
		-0,77	    	2,83	
		-0,74	    	2,77

Is it normal? Because I can see the pinkish cast in the light gradients ( I print on Hahnemühle Photo Rag 308 with the standard curve set) and it is also obvious on the printed target.

Thanks for any help.

This is normal and is a process that also happens when selenium toning in the darkroom.

Any of the shades can be mixed with their corresponding neutral shade to tone down the hue shift.

Oddly, your shade 5 is less magenta than it normally should be . . . . (5 and 6 are the split-magenta inks in this set.)

best,
Walker