Just got my new ConeColor ink for the R3000 and the printer will not recognize

I followed the refill procedure for filling the cartridge the first time, worked like a charm. (VLM) replace
put the cartridge in and the printer states “Can not recognize cartridge” took out, reset, same issue
Just returned from store with new 377 batteries, replaced the battery, same issue. reset with new battery same issue.

This is my first time using refillable carts and I wanted to go with a very reputable source… So far, I still can not print
and I have tried everything. Am I missing something? Help? Christmas cards need to get going!

Thanks,
-Steve

and I should probably add that the chip matches the cartridge as well (1576)

These R3000s have been super reliable. You may have received one with a defect in the chip. You just bought these from us and they are in the manufacturers warranty period. I am having another chip assembly shipped out to you and you can simply replace the chip assembly on your filled cart with the new one.

THANK YOU!! I look forward to receiving it… VLM is the one I run out of the most… (1576)

[QUOTE=ssavenelli;5597]I followed the refill procedure for filling the cartridge the first time, worked like a charm. (VLM) replace
put the cartridge in and the printer states “Can not recognize cartridge” took out, reset, same issue
Just returned from store with new 377 batteries, replaced the battery, same issue. reset with new battery same issue.

This is my first time using refillable carts and I wanted to go with a very reputable source… So far, I still can not print
and I have tried everything. Am I missing something? Help? Christmas cards need to get going!

Thanks,
-Steve[/QUOTE]