First try

Hello,

On my R3000 i use the refillable cartridges with the color ink many years now. I like the system very mush and had hardly any problems with it.
But i am new to Piezography. I ordered a system with neutral ink. Took some time to get it to work. Had to flush several times (with piezoflush) to get
the color ink out, but finally i could print a good test pattern.

I saw a movie from Dana how to clean my Epson. I never did that. To bad she’s not around, i usually do not all that mush cleaning …

I read all what i could find about Piezography, and that is a lot on this website, and tried to make a good start.

But what is the best work flow? I use LR and PS. Usually develop my raw files in LR, use Silver effex pro for BW and occasionally PS if needed.
I now that the BW picture should be tiff, Adobe rgb 1998 and gamma 2.2. So i opened it in PS and made sure that was OK.

The picture (attached) was taken in a car with bright light outside. The windscreen was completely white without detail.
But in LR i could recover some detail with the highlight recovery slider. When i sent the file (without adjustments) as tiff to PS i could not recover any highlights.
Obviously a tiff is not a raw file.

I printed the picture on Epson Enhanced matte paper with QTR and the correct profile. It was better than the one i printed before using AWB and the color inks,
but not that mush better. I expected more. I give it another try with Haghnemulle PhotoRag.

I now i will probably learn a lot during a workshop. But going from Belgium to Santa Fe takes 24 hours and the cost of a nice camera …

So i hope mr. Cone could find some time some day to write something more about the LR and PS differences for Piezography.

I will be the first to reed it