Epson 7900 -- Missing LM and ink line in printer is empty after initial fills

I’ve had this printer since March of 2011. Aside from frequent nozzle plugging, I’ve never really done anything to it. As an amateur photographer, I don’t print as often as I should, I know. But permanent plugging has never been an issue.