Epson 7900 flush carts not recognized

the epson 7900 carts are filled with red flush fluid and after trying all techniques posted: paper shims, move cart to left, restarting printer, I only have 5 that are recognized by printer. the six that don’t work are:
YELLOW, LIGHT CYAN, LIGHT BLACK, GREEN, LLBLACK, VLMAGENTA. I do have a chip resetter but have not used it. the message on the printer blinks and shows a circle with an x in it and tells me to INSTALL INK CARTRIDGE. this is my first time doing this and I am stuck! please advise. Also, the pigment ink carts for those same colors work fine in the printer. thank you!

I’m sorry to hear you’re having issues with your printer not recognizing all the refill carts.

We have noticed the carts we received in the most recent shipment occasionally have physical fit issues, which cause errors like what you are experiencing. After much testing, I determined the chips are good, but the slight dip in the plastic around the chip area can cause the chip to not have a good connection with the printer’s chip sensor. In most cases, adding a thin wedge of folded paper under the cartridge, or a few layers of masking tape to the bottom of the cart (right behind the triangle locking area) is enough to make a good connection so the printer is able to read the chips. Other than this recent and occasional issue, we feel the carts work very well, so this chip issue is a real shame… We have communicated this issue to the cartridge manufacturer, but they were unable to offer a good solution, so we have been testing a new cartridge design for the past few weeks, and feel this new cartridge is the best design we’ve seen to date. We should hopefully receive the new carts in a few weeks. Many people are using the 800ml carts with excellent results after adding a few layers of masking tape to resolve the physical fit issue, so I recommend you give this a try, as it will be the easiest/quickest solution to get you back to happily printing.