CYAN nozzle clog

I’ve tried clearing the CYAN nozzle but to no avail. The only thing I haven’t tried is a cartridge with Piezoflush, or Epson’s cleaning solution. Can someone please take a careful look-see at this nozzle test to see if there’s anything that I can do to bring back this nozzle to full functionality again? Even the top of the ORANGE is having the same issue. Thanks.

I’m no expert. My experience is with a 7900 I bought for cheap that has a bad orange head. When I bought it it looked like your cyan. I’m able to still use the printer with the 7890 driver since the it doesn’t need the orange and green lines. Instead of a new orange cart I bought a refillable one and put piezo flush in, and gloss optimizer in the green. It has not helped at all, and it is slowly deteriorating so I only a few rows at the top and bottom of the head that still print. My fingers are crossed that the green doesn’t go too, but from what I’ve heard the shorts seem to be contagious and I can expect the green to go too.

As to your orange channel I have seen several of my other inks produce similar results. A Powerful pair cleaning fixes them up, even if a regular one doesn’t. I’m guessing it’s actually air in the head. See CLEANING CYCLES – Epson Stylus Pro 7900, 9900 | MY X900

I’d try the powerful clean on the cyan (which I imagine you have done) and if it doesn’t fix it I would consider converting the system to black and white printing (if that’s appealing to you).

The previous owner of mine had the auto head cleaning turned on and I suspect that’s what cooked the head. Apparently it just kept doing cleanings.

When the cleaning assembly fails (it generally fails before dampers or head), and when auto-cleaning is on, this will cook the head. This is one major contributor to the head failures on this printer model.

It looks like toast on the cyan.