Chip version question

[I already posted this in a thread on my 1400 but it was suggested I start a new thread.]

My 1430 is set up with IJMs EasyFill CL in the capsule and key configuration. It’s been afflicted with both ink and air clogging and yesterday the K position nozzle check was totally blank. Cyan and Light Magenta patterns had several gaps. I did some purges of the K cart, they were almost totally blank. I did the capping station, wiper blade cleanings, and several underhead shoeshine procedures. I got some fair but not good patterns for the K position and the LM position. Last night I left a Piezoflush-soaked paper towel under the printhead and removed it this morning. The paper towel was almost totally unused but there were still some issues. Now I’d like to add to my arsenal something I’ve never done before - flushing carts. But I am confused over chip version numbers. The current Easy Fill key carts have version 6.0 chips.

I have two sets of empty refillables and not sure which ones to use. One is again 6.0 but as you can see the LM cart’s fill plug is in a different location from the others. This makes me a little dubious. I got these used from someone in a forum somewhere and they were recognized by my 1400, but I’ve never used them:

My other set has version 6.3 chips - what’s strange about these chips is that the only cart to list the ink code, ie 791R, which is code for the K cart. Seems I heard this version number sets up the K cart as the “master” and the others as “slaves”, or something like that. These also were recognized by my 1400 but never used them:

So, which set should I use? Can I damage anything by using the wrong version number chips? I prefer chips that are manually resettable.

Thanks, as always!

Paul