3880 Clogged Black Channel

HI Dana, Walker & Jon

I have been using Cone Color in my 3880 for the past two or three years. My ink supply was getting dated so I just purchased a new set of carts, Piezo flush and a full set of inks w/the new blacks.

I cleaned my capping station a few weeks ago with some PiezoFlush I had on hand but was getting a small amount of missing spaces on the nozzle checks. Mostly in the yellow and a few spotty spaces in the PK. When I got the new shipment I emptied my old carts of ink and filled them with PiezoFlush, ran 2 power cleaning cycles from the printer w/the PK channel, then switched to the MK and ran a Power Cleaning cycle and printed a nozzle check and the black channel was totally clogged.I cleaned the capping station and scrubbed the print head as per your video, then ran several power cleaning cycles from both PK & MK setups. I ran nozzle checks in between but am only getting about 5 small dashes appearing in the BLk channel patterns. I have let the printer sit with the PiezoFlush carts installed for several 24-48hour periods between power cleaning. Any other suggestions?

Refill and re-prime your cartridges and do 2 power cleanings and check again.

best,
Walker

Hello,

I am having the same issue. I have been running Piezo old black inks on 3880 and never clogged, but just after switched to the new Photo Black, only the PK channel is clogging.
Could you let me know if your issue has been fixed?

Thanks, Shin